Institute of Information and Communication Technologies, Electronics and Applied Mathematics (ICTEAM)

Welcome note

Welcome to the website of the Institute of Information and Communication Technologies, Electronics and Applied Mathematics (ICTEAM) at Université catholique de Louvain. The Institute is currently home for more than 40 professors and more than 200 researchers. These researchers carry out both basic and applied research in key fields of information and communication technologies, electronics, computer science and applied mathematics. Our publications show the breadth and the depth of our research.

Jean-Didier Legat
Head of Institute

In this video (released in October 2015), Dr. Arnaud Browet gives an overview of his PhD thesis
« Algorithms for community and role detection in networks » which was conducted in ICTEAM.

Recent publications

Journal Articles

1. Bollen, Pierre; Quiévy, Nicolas; Detrembleur, Christophe; Thomassin, Jean-Michel; Monnereau, Laure; Bailly, Christian; Huynen, Isabelle; Pardoen, Thomas. Processing of a new class of multifunctional hybrid for electromagnetic absorption based on a foam filled honeycomb. In: Materials & Design, Vol. 89, no.5 January, p. 323-334 (2016). doi:10.1016/j.matdes.2015.09.129.

Recent publications

Conference Papers

1. Bol, David; de Streel, Guerric; Flandre, Denis. Can We Connect Trillions of IoT Sensors in a Sustainable Way ? A Technology/Circuit Perspective. IEEE SOI-3D-Subthreshold Microelectronics Technology Unified Conference (S3S 2015) (Rohnert Park, California (USA), du 05/10/2015 au 08/10/2015). In: Proceedings of S3S 2015, IEEE, 2015, 978-1-5090-0259-7.

latest news Fil RSS
Quentin Cappart
Quentin Cappart (ICTEAM) and Adrien Thonet received the third prize of the IEEE Region 8 Student Paper Contest at the IEEE R8 EUROCON 2015 Conference (Salamanca, Spain). Their paper entitled "The World Migration Network: rankings, groups and gravity models" describes the results of their Master's thesis which was supervised by prof. Jean-Charles Delvenne (ICTEAM).
[> more]
Axel van Lamsweerde received the Lifetime Service Award delivered by the Steering Committee of the IEEE International Requirements Engineering Conference Series on August 28, 2015 in Ottawa (Canada), for "visionary leadership and ongoing services to the community".
[> more]
ISWCS (copyright ISWCS 2015)
The 12th edition of the International Symposium on Wireless Communication Systems (ISWCS 2015) will be held in Brussels from August 25 to August 28, 2015. The general chairs are J. Louveaux and L. Vandendorpe, and the TPC co-chair is C. Oestges.
[> more]
L. Francis
Prof. Laurent Francis was granted the Best Poster Award at the 4th International Symposium on Sensor Science (I3S) that took place in July 2015 in Basel, Switzerland.
[> more]
| 8/10/2015 |
Thesis defenses
[ > more]
Don't miss